Today we had to take Adelyn to the clinic. 2 days ago I noticed her tongue was pretty white...I let it be for a day thinking that since we are starting to very very slowly start the switch from breast milk to formula that there was just a coating of milk on her tongue. This continued to get worse so I decided it was time to get her checked out. Sure enough...thrush has hit our household. Not only does Miss Adi have it on her tongue, momma has it on her breasts as well...so I am sure we are just passing it back and forth.
So now the decision is in my hands...now that I know I have a bacteria on my breasts, this may explain why they are soooo raw/sore all the time. I wouldnt think bacteria would mean raw but, I may stick it out for the next few days to see if this medication works for us and then maybe I will be able to continue breast feeding little peanut.
We shall see! I will just be happy to no long be uncomfortable or in pain and I am sure Adi will feel the same way! I keep being told that a happy mommy = a happy baby!!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment