Poor Adi had to have 3 shots yesterday at her 6 week checkup! Now...I was NOT prepared to have her shots yesterday as I thought she was getting them at 8 weeks but they said it was fine to do them yesterday rather than us have to truck up to Sauk City again in 2 weeks! Me, just hearing the words shots, I started crying and continued crying pretty much until we left the clinic! All was okay as she slept for 4 hours after getting the shots...BUT, when she woke up, there was no calming her except for her to lay on mommy's chest for 2 1/2 hours! Now this meant a little nap for mommy too, so not all that bad! At about 10:00 p.m. the fever set in...now, I know this is normal, but I was still worried sick! Baby Tylenol, here we come and I have given it to her 2 times today as I want to be sure she isn't feeling icky! Daddy didn't get really any sleep as I FINALLY got to sleep at about midnight and she woke up at about 12:10 so daddy got up with her for awhile...little did I know (because I was in dream land) daddy was up with her until 2:30a.m.! I woke up at 4a.m. realizing I hadn't pumped since 9:30 p.m. so OUCH...I needed to get up! 4 hours of sleep later...I was ready for bed again...but NOPE, little princess wanted food! Since this was the time for daddy to get up for work...5 a.m., I let him get her and feed her while I cleaned up a few things!
Sorry for the ramble...guess I had to let everyone know how terrible I felt making her get so many shots!
AND...the GREAT NEWS...She has gained more weight...10 pounds 4 ounces, 22 1/2 inches long! Her dr. explained that she is long therefore her weight isnt going up quite as fast as it should, but all is okay...she is a healthy, happy (except for those darn shots) baby! :)
No comments:
Post a Comment