Monday, August 29, 2011

What Great Times


Well, we are ALMOST there! Little girl is standing all on her own now...she has taken 1 step but decided she didnt much like that feeling so she sat down! No forcing here...we are just letting her hit this HUGE milestone on her own! And, yes, we know...look out when she does! But you know what...we are having so much fun, how can you not laugh when she "gets into things"? As long as she is safe, we are happy! Sorry no pictures...it seems as though she will only allow her photo taken these days when she is naked! But, I assure you, I will catch her one of these times!

At least we still get big flowers and bows on her!!!

This past weekend we had a great time...Saturday we finished Adi's playset by FINALLY laying the bark and then heading to Mt. Vernon for the men's fastpitch softball tournament. We had a great time with friends and family! We also got to spend some time with ONE of our favorite little men...Clifton! His mommy says Adi and him will marry one day...but, Adi is already taken by little man, Mr. Harry...his mommy and I have an agreement!! :) I think they will all be great friends one day!

Dont they look so happy!? HAHA! :)

We got to spend some time with Aunt Iva & Uncle Earl too...Adi was in love! :)

Sunday we headed back down to the park to watch Uncle Aaron play and then headed to Governor Dodge to spend some time with Jessica and Emma! We had a great time! Unfortunately, I have no pictures because I forgot my camera, BUT, Jessica got some great pics for us so she will have to share!

Oh...and I had to share...she just thought this was the funniest thing in the world...look at me mommy...I made my first mess with dirt! :)

Thursday, August 11, 2011

Big Girl!

We have a big girl on our hands! Not only did she start crawling, she finally broke through that other tooth that has been bothering her for 2 weeks. But wait, that's not all! Her newest trick since she has been walking along furniture and such is that she can now stand ALL BY HERSELF! Yes, I know she is not the first baby to ever do this, but, she is our first baby to do this so mommy and daddy are all sorts of proud! If only she would let us get photos or video of all of her new tricks, but that is a no no. As soon as any photography equipment comes out, Adi stops what she's doing and gives us a nice big scowl! We happen to think this is special too!

This weekend is going to be a mommy and Adi weekend as daddy has decided to head up North to help train the dogs for bear hunting which starts September 7th and let me tell you...Nick is over the moon about that date! He has been applying for his bear tag for YEARS so we are excited for him and hope he gets one! Then its on to bobcat hunting, bow season, gun season, oh and I cant forget about turkey season in there too, or something...I cant keep it all straight! We just know that he loves to hunt and mommy loves to shop so its a win-win for all!

Saturday, August 6, 2011

"Official" 9 Month Photos

Okay, so it was a great idea to take Adi's pictures every month on her month "birthday". Now that she is getting older, it is getting harder and harder to get her to sit and take pictures with her sign. But, it is soooo much fun watching her grow and be curious! Daddy and mommy had a pretty good laugh this month...
Look at those eyes..."AHHHH...I GOT IT!" haha!

More to come...

Friday, August 5, 2011

9 Month Pictures

Last week we had Adi's 9 Month pictures taken at JC Penney's! They did a GREAT job! Here are 3 pictures as I picked out about 12 different poses, but my big 8x10's and 10x13's photos aren't scanning very well...so here are 3 of our little princess!
Adi started crawling awhile back but would move her legs a few times and decide that is too much work...well, Sunday night she decided enough was enough and we now have a fast little crawler on our hands! However, I'm not too sure how much longer she will be only crawling...she is now pulling herself up on everything and walking by furniture, chairs, tables, anything she can hold onto! She walks great just holding our hands too so it is just a matter of time before she gets brave enough to stand on her own! I am not a big pusher of these milestones as I see it she will do it when she is good and ready. She doesn't need us forcing her along!

My baby is getting so big, so fast! It is so sad, yet so much fun! I love watching her learn all the new things in life, good and bad...like cords...jeepers she wont leave electrical cords alone for ANYTHING which is a problem since we have to have our window air conditioners in right now! She is still a little peanut and I love it!